Are you deliberating the chronology of Hunger Games Movies in Order? This article is a comprehensive guide for catching up on this blockbuster science fiction movie.

Hunger games movies in order

Let’s explore how to watch Hunger Games Movies in Order together!

The Hunger Games is a dystopian Sci-fi trilogy created by the renowned author Suzanne Collins. It is a concoction of 4 movies based on a game of fate. There is only one winner in the Hunger Games, but winning comes at the expense of assassinating all other contenders. The story is set in a post-apocalyptic vicinity of America known as Panem.

Panem is governed by a wealthy, powerful, and decadent Capitol which survives on the food produced by the twelve working class districts around it. As punishment against the districts for a former rebellion, the Capitol asks each District to send one tribute to participate in the annual Hunger Games. An event televised throughout Panem, in which the tributes contend to survive death. The Tributes are selected for this purpose via a grim and hideous lottery known as reaping.

Hunger games are one of the most sought-after series of all time. The following is the guide to watching hunger games movies in order and indulge in the impeccable cinematic experience of this timeless series.

A Guide to Watch Hunger Games Movies in Order January 2023

To holistically comprehend the narrative of Hunger Games, you must watch all the hunger games movies in order. The popular franchise of the Hunger Games was first aired in 2012 and took the box office by the storm. Following are the hunger games movies in order:

The Hunger Games (2012)

The Hunger Games (2012) is the first installment of the Hunger Games movies in Order. It is an award-winning sci-fi movie. The Hunger Games is about a futuristic society that forces the children to compete in an annual televised event in which Tributes from every district participate, but only the winner survives. The winner gets income from the Capitol and higher status in their districts. In this mind-altering movie, Jennifer Lawrence stars as Katniss, who volunteers to participate in Hunger Games when her sister’s name is chosen during the reaping procedure. It is one of the most incredible action thrillers you will ever see.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)

The Capitol targets Peeta and Katniss and orders their execution after their triumph in the 74th Hunger Games. This decision ignites a rebellion across Panem. As the protagonists travel throughout the districts, Katniss senses that a rebellion is festering. Meanwhile, President Snow prepares to annihilate District 12 with a ferocious attack from his sky fortress. The fortress is located above the clouds and is known as The Capitol. With a runtime of 142 minutes, this movie is an action-adventure that will leave you hooked and immensely entertained.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014)

Katniss Everdeen is a diligent insurgent who leads a rebellion against President Snow. She is trying to resurrect Peeta after his rescue from Quarter Quell. At the same time, a revolt in District 13 creates an alliance between Beetee, Johanna, and Katniss. They all planned to break the Capitol. Katniss becomes aware of a rebellion spreading outside the city where various citizens are protesting against their oppressors. This classic movie is 165 minutes of action and theatrics. Watch the Hunger Games movies to savor this timeless award-winning movie.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015)

Katniss Everdeen is rescued from district 13 and reunites with her family residing in District 12. Her friend, Gale Hawthorne, marries another woman. Peeta is held captive in District 8. However, Beetee, Johanna, Wiress, and Mason are held captive in District 13 for mysterious reasons.

President Coin elaborates that after the rebels championed the Hunger Games, she stopped their execution. When Katniss becomes aware of Peeta’s torture, she volunteers to become the Tribute of District 13 to rescue him. This movie perfectly summarizes the Hunger Games triology.

Summing up Hunger Games movies in Order

Hunger Games is one of the most celebrated and watched films to date. It is popular among young audiences, especially young adults and teenagers. You will love eyeballing Hunger games movies in order, as it has significant character development and intriguing story arcs throughout the trilogy.

Also Read:

Gary is a geeky-binge watcher who loves to pen down all that he watches. The night-owl has just got two hobbies, binge-watching all the latest shows and writing everything about them.