Are you wondering how to watch The Defenders Saga in Order? Well, this blog will take you through all Marvel Netflix shows known as The Defenders Saga on Disney Plus in order of release and chronology.

The defenders saga in order on disney plus

All of the Marvel Shows have finally been shifted to Disney Plus, and now they are known as The Defenders Saga. Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, Iron Fist, The Punisher, and the Avengers-style team-up The Defenders are the six shows in all. Every show (save The Defenders) has numerous seasons, and they all have varied connections to one another, including multiple character crossovers.

All of these Marvel series were withdrawn from Netflix at the end of February, despite being produced as Netflix Originals, and moved to their new permanent home on Disney Plus on March 16. So now is the ideal opportunity for those MCU fans who have yet to see this shared series of street-level superheroes to do so.

Disney Plus has officially rebranded The Defenders Saga, which spans 13 seasons of TV, with five separate TV series and one miniseries. While you can watch one episode at a time or finish one series before moving on to the next, the most enjoyable way to watch them is in chronological sequence, much like you would with the MCU movies.

So, take a look at how to watch The Defenders Saga in Order Season by Season on Disney Plus:

  • Daredevil Season 1 (April 10, 2015)
  • Jessica Jones Season 1 (November 20, 2015)
  • Daredevil Season 2 (March 18, 2016)
  • Luke Cage Season 1 (September 30, 2016)
  • Iron Fist Season 1 (March 17, 2017)
  • The Defenders (August 18, 2017)
  • The Punisher Season 1 (November 17, 2017)
  • Jessica Jones Season 2 (March 8, 2018)
  • Luke Cage Season 2 (June 22, 2018)
  • Iron Fist Season 2 (September 7, 2018)
  • Daredevil Season 3 (October 19, 2018)
  • The Punisher Season 2 (January 18, 2019)
  • Jessica Jones Season 3 (June 14, 2019)

However, there are two extra MCU movies to check out as a bonus. We won’t say why, but fans of the Defenders should also watch Spider-Man: No Way Home and then Hawkeye.

The defenders saga in order on disney plus

Wrap Up

So, if you need a major binge-watching experience, then don’t forget to follow this order of release and chronology of The Defenders Saga in Order on Disney Plus.

For further details:

Gary is a geeky-binge watcher who loves to pen down all that he watches. The night-owl has just got two hobbies, binge-watching all the latest shows and writing everything about them.